Archive:

Between rays of light
Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018 - Monday, Dec 3, 2018
Second Floor Atrium | Fort Mason Campus See More »
Fall 2018 BFA Exhibition
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018 - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018
Gallery 308 + Fort Mason Visitor Center Fort Mason Center for Arts & Culture 2 Marina Boulevard San Francisco, CA 94123 See More »
From/To: the Frontier of Chinese Art Education
Friday, Nov 16, 2018 - Sunday, Dec 9, 2018
Galleries across both SFAI Campuses See More »
Untitled Still Life
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018 - Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018
Schafer Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
Parsing Dissent
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018 - Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018
Schafer Gallery See More »
Into the World: Cherel Ito and SFAI Documentary Photography
Friday, Nov 9, 2018 - Sunday, Nov 11, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Spon-Tah-neity
Thursday, Nov 8, 2018 - Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
West Wall Gallery // 630 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 See More »
Very Private Matters
Friday, Nov 2, 2018 - Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
Everyone is Touching; Textured Apogee
Monday, Oct 29, 2018 - Sunday, Nov 4, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Climbing the City
Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 - Sunday, Nov 4, 2018
West Wall Gallery // 630 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 See More »
Avatars
Monday, Oct 22, 2018 - Sunday, Oct 28, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Bloom & Decay: Beyond Opulence
Friday, Oct 19, 2018 - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
Environmental Network
Monday, Oct 15, 2018 - Saturday, Oct 20, 2018
See More »
Whole Earth Catalog 50th Anniversary
Sunday, Oct 14, 2018 - Sunday, Oct 28, 2018
Main Gallery at Fort Mason See More »
Alive in Strange Lands
Monday, Oct 8, 2018 - Sunday, Oct 14, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Untitled
Friday, Oct 5, 2018 - Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
Strength In Awareness
Friday, Oct 5, 2018 - Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
Some Shape or Form: A Clay Show
Monday, Oct 1, 2018 - Sunday, Oct 7, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
MAXIMAL
Monday, Sep 24, 2018 - Sunday, Sep 30, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
2235
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 - Tuesday, Oct 2, 2018
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
4 Artists: Representational Painting of America
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 - Tuesday, Oct 2, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
Happy Birthday!
Monday, Sep 17, 2018 - Monday, Sep 24, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Will Brown: Ether
Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 - Saturday, Nov 10, 2018
Walter and McBean Galleries See More »
Yugen
Monday, Sep 10, 2018 - Saturday, Sep 15, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Reintroducing…love?
Friday, Sep 7, 2018 - Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
The Unhappy Marriage of Sculpture and Textiles: Towards a More Progressive Union
Friday, Sep 7, 2018 - Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
South American Roots
Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 - Saturday, Sep 8, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
The Invitation to Forget You is One I Must Decline
Monday, Aug 27, 2018 - Friday, Aug 31, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Moira
Friday, Aug 24, 2018 - Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
Serenade & Nocturne
Friday, Aug 24, 2018 - Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
XL Catlin Art Prize Traveling Exhibition
Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 - Sunday, Oct 7, 2018
Main Gallery at Fort Mason See More »
ONWARD
Monday, Aug 20, 2018 - Saturday, Aug 25, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
City Studio Summer 2018 Exhibition
Monday, Aug 13, 2018 - Saturday, Aug 18, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Reflections
Friday, Jul 27, 2018 - Friday, Aug 3, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
With Light Comes Soft Collisions
Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 - Monday, Jul 30, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
The Swell Show
Friday, Jul 13, 2018 - Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
Arrived!
Friday, Jun 29, 2018 - Monday, Jul 16, 2018
Fort Mason Campus Atrium See More »
Shadows
Friday, Jun 29, 2018 - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
The Past Didn’t Go Anywhere
Sunday, Jun 24, 2018 - Saturday, Jul 7, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Anhedonia: Paintings and Drawings by Emily Benz
Saturday, Jun 2, 2018 - Sunday, Jun 10, 2018
Younhee Paik's Studio for Art and Music — 4030 Reinhardt Drive, Oakland See More »
Martin Machado: Fluid State
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - Sunday, Aug 19, 2018
Main Gallery at Fort Mason See More »
BFA Exhibition
Sunday, May 13, 2018 - Friday, May 18, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
MFA Exhibition
Friday, May 11, 2018 - Thursday, May 17, 2018
SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
2 Marina Blvd, Pier 2 See More »
Post-Bac Exhibition: Rich Silences
Monday, Apr 30, 2018 - Saturday, May 5, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Keep the Family Close
Monday, Apr 23, 2018 - Saturday, Apr 28, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
General Store
Friday, Apr 20, 2018 - Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
The Emergency Has Been Everyday
Sunday, Apr 15, 2018 - Saturday, Apr 21, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Too Much Goodness is a Sin
Sunday, Apr 8, 2018 - Saturday, Apr 14, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
The Love Below
Sunday, Apr 1, 2018 - Saturday, Apr 7, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Philippe Rahm: The Anthropocene Style
Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 - Saturday, May 19, 2018
Walter and McBean Galleries See More »
New Genres Salon
Monday, Mar 26, 2018 - Saturday, Mar 31, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Wise Wound
Friday, Mar 23, 2018 - Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
decay/delay/evade/endure
Monday, Mar 12, 2018 - Saturday, Mar 24, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
New Images of Woman
Sunday, Mar 4, 2018 - Saturday, Mar 10, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Be A Good Citizen
Sunday, Feb 25, 2018 - Saturday, Mar 3, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Aspects of The Contemporary and The Mythic
Sunday, Feb 18, 2018 - Saturday, Feb 24, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Initial Impression: San Francisco Art Institute - Osaka University of Arts 2018 Print Exchange
Friday, Feb 16, 2018 - Thursday, Mar 8, 2018
Fort Mason Campus | Atrium Wallspace See More »
Bill Fontana: Landscape Sculpture with Foghorns
Friday, Feb 16, 2018 - Monday, Apr 30, 2018
Gray Box Gallery, Main Gallery at Fort Mason, Fort Mason East Wall See More »
YOU WERE HERE
Sunday, Feb 11, 2018 - Saturday, Feb 17, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
L’enfant Terrible
Friday, Feb 9, 2018 - Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
FLOW
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 - Saturday, Feb 10, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Narratives
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 - Saturday, Feb 3, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Gleaning/Gleaming
Friday, Jan 26, 2018 - Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
Part I: A Voyage to Lilliput
Friday, Jan 26, 2018 - Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
If Opposites are Equal
Sunday, Jan 21, 2018 - Saturday, Jan 27, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Incli(nations)
Sunday, Jan 14, 2018 - Saturday, Jan 20, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
‘In Bloom’
Friday, Jan 12, 2018 - Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018
Swell Gallery See More »
Delusions of Fear
Friday, Dec 1, 2017 - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
WikiHow to Set Up an Art Exhibition - Completing the 10 Steps
Friday, Dec 1, 2017 - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
Swell Gallery See More »
Isaac Julien: Playtime
Friday, Dec 1, 2017 - Sunday, Feb 11, 2018
Gray Box Gallery See More »
2017 BFA Fall Exhibition
Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017 - Friday, Dec 8, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Inversion/Isolation
Friday, Nov 17, 2017 - Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
The Abject Goddess
Friday, Nov 17, 2017 - Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017
Swell Gallery See More »
WHOOPS!
Monday, Nov 13, 2017 - Friday, Nov 24, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
In Around Beyond
Friday, Nov 10, 2017 - Saturday, Feb 3, 2018
Walter and McBean Galleries, Main Gallery at Fort Mason See More »
Alumni Exhibition: Le Salon de Diego
Monday, Nov 6, 2017 - Sunday, Nov 12, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Circo Duflar
Friday, Nov 3, 2017 - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
De Profundis
Friday, Nov 3, 2017 - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
Swell Gallery See More »
Strange Stirring
Friday, Oct 20, 2017 - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
The Prom Show
Friday, Oct 20, 2017 - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
Swell Gallery See More »
FOOTWORK
Sunday, Oct 15, 2017 - Saturday, Oct 21, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Drawing the Curtain
Friday, Oct 13, 2017 - Friday, Oct 20, 2017
Fort Mason Campus | Pier 2, 2 Marina Boulevard See More »
Portraits in Ceramics
Sunday, Oct 8, 2017 - Saturday, Oct 14, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Contact Print
Friday, Oct 6, 2017 - Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
Landing on the Veil
Friday, Oct 6, 2017 - Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
Swell Gallery See More »
The Open Book Show
Sunday, Oct 1, 2017 - Saturday, Oct 7, 2017
Walter and McBean Galleries See More »
HELL
Sunday, Sep 24, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 30, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Happy Accidents
Friday, Sep 22, 2017 - Sunday, Oct 1, 2017
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
American Typhoon
Friday, Sep 22, 2017 - Sunday, Oct 1, 2017
Swell Gallery See More »
In My Blood
Monday, Sep 18, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 23, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Poetics of Displacement
Sunday, Sep 10, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 16, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
The Act of Seeing
Friday, Sep 8, 2017 - Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall See More »
This Doesn’t Look Like Art
Friday, Sep 8, 2017 - Sunday, Sep 17, 2017
Swell Gallery See More »
Internal Something
Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 9, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Languages of (A)scape
Friday, Aug 25, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 2, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
On Blue
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017 - Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
Swell Gallery See More »
Lightly Heavy
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017 - Saturday, Aug 26, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »
Forbearance in Finitude
Sunday, Aug 6, 2017 - Saturday, Aug 12, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery See More »