Calendar

Featured Events
Graduate Open House + Open Studios
Saturday, Apr 20, 2019, 11:00AM
Starts at SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus and ends at SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
800 Chestnut Street San Francisco, CA 94133
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/600x290-gradopenhouse.png

Opening Reception: Maya Stovall: Under New Ownership
Friday, Mar 29, 2019, 5:00PM
Main Gallery
SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/600x290-mayastovall.png

Breaking Through the Blacklist Film Fest: the Buñuel-Butler-Pepper Trio
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019 - Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019
Osher Lecture Hall
800 Chestnut Street
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/George-Pepper_Courtesy-Margot-Pepper_600.jpg

Vanguard Revisited: Poetic Politics & Black Futures
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019 - Sunday, Apr 7, 2019
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/600x290-vanguard.png

PhotoAlliance
Friday, Mar 15, 2019, 7:30PM
Osher Lecture Hall
800 Chestnut Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/2019_SP_PhotoAlliance_Shimon-Attie_Night-Watch_2018_600.jpg

Events Calendar
Breaking Through the Blacklist Film Fest: the Buñuel-Butler-Pepper Trio
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019 - Tuesday, Apr 02, 2019
Osher Lecture Hall
800 Chestnut Street
See More »
The Little Giants (1958)
Monday, Apr 01, 2019, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
The Young One (1960)
Tuesday, Apr 02, 2019, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Panel Discussion: Blacklist Exiles in Mexico
Tuesday, Apr 02, 2019, 8:30PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Constance Hockaday: Prepare to be Unprepared
Tuesday, Apr 09, 2019, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Rashaad Newsome: Melange
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Bradford Nordeen: Curating Dirty Looks and presenting the Queer Cinematic Avant-Garde
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »