Calendar

Featured Events
Undergrad Fall Open House | On-Campus
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018, 10:00AM
SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus
800 Chestnut Street
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/2018_SFAI_UG_Fall_OpenHouse_PaintingClass_PhotoHewittPhotography_600.jpg

Grad Fall Open House
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018, 12:00PM
SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
2 Marina Boulevard, Pier 2
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/2018_SFAI_GR_Fall_OpenHouse_FortMasonSFAI-31_PhotoBruceDamonte_600.jpg

Events Calendar
Sound Installation: Bill Fontana | Landscape Sculpture with Foghorns
Friday, Feb 16, 2018 - Tuesday, Jan 01, 2019
Fort Mason East Wall
See More »
XL Catlin Art Prize Traveling Exhibition
Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 - Sunday, Oct 07, 2018
Main Gallery at Fort Mason
See More »
Will Brown: Ether
Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 - Saturday, Nov 10, 2018
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
Happy Birthday!
Monday, Sep 17, 2018 - Monday, Sep 24, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery
See More »
All Performing and Visual Arts Fairs 2018
Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 - Tuesday, Nov 06, 2018
See More »
4 Artists: Representational Painting of America
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 - Tuesday, Oct 02, 2018
Swell Gallery
See More »
Opening Reception: 4 Artists: Representational Painting of America
Friday, Sep 21, 2018, 4:30PM - 6:30PM
Swell Gallery
See More »
2235
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 - Tuesday, Oct 02, 2018
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall
See More »
Opening Reception: 2235
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 - Tuesday, Oct 02, 2018
Swell Gallery | Outside Wall
See More »
All National Portfolio Days
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 - Sunday, Jan 27, 2019
See More »
MAXIMAL
Monday, Sep 24, 2018 - Sunday, Sep 30, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery
See More »
Between You & Me: Ana Teresa Fernández and Julio César Morales
Tuesday, Oct 02, 2018, 7:00PM - 8:30PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Bik Van der Pol: Creating Publicness
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2018, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Ad Minoliti: Non-Binary Geometry and Feminist Expanded Painting
Friday, Oct 12, 2018, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Whole Earth Catalog 50th Anniversary
Sunday, Oct 14, 2018 - Sunday, Nov 04, 2018
Main Gallery, Gray Box Gallery, and Atrium at Fort Mason
See More »
Frank Smigiel: Thinking Inside the Box, or Building Institutional Walls
Friday, Oct 19, 2018, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
DeShawn Dumas: Black Light: Wake Work Against the Aestheticization of Politics
Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Jarrett Earnest: What it Means to Write About Art: Notes on the Future of Criticism
Friday, Oct 26, 2018, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Bean Gilsdorf: Soft Histories
Friday, Nov 02, 2018, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Leonardo Celebrates 50th Anniversary at SFAI: The Convening
Saturday, Nov 03, 2018 - Sunday, Nov 04, 2018
SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
See More »
Into the World: Cherel Ito and SFAI Documentary Photography
Friday, Nov 09, 2018 - Sunday, Nov 11, 2018
Diego Rivera Gallery
See More »
Opening Reception: Into the World: Cherel Ito and SFAI Documentary Photography
Friday, Nov 09, 2018, 5:30PM - 7:30PM
Diego Rivera Gallery
See More »
Grad Fall Open House
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018, 12:00PM - 4:00PM
SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
See More »
Undergrad Fall Open House | On-Campus
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018, 10:00AM
SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus
See More »
National Portfolio Day
Saturday, Jan 12, 2019, 12:00PM - 4:00PM
SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
A lively event for creative minds...
See More »