Calendar

Featured Events
Undergrad Open House
Saturday, Oct 26, 2019, 10:00AM
SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus
800 Chestnut Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/2019_SFAI_Fall_Undergraduate_Open-House_Photo-ClaudineGossett_2160.jpg

Opening Reception: Mike Henderson: Honest to Goodness
Friday, Sep 20, 2019, 6:00PM
Walter and McBean Galleries
SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus
800 Chestnut Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/SFAI_VAS_Mike-Henderson_01_600.jpg

AXA Traveling Art Prize Exhibition
Friday, Sep 6, 2019 - Monday, Oct 7, 2019
Main Gallery at Fort Mason
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/AXA-Traveling-Art-Prize-Exhibition-2019_FortMasonSFAI_800.jpg
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/Seo_Jusun_FatheratAge53_600.jpg

October Undergraduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Wednesday, Oct 09, 2019, 10:00AM
ONLINE!
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/600x290-UG_virtual_QA_1.png

October Graduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Tuesday, Oct 08, 2019, 10:00AM
ONLINE!
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/600x290-GRAD_virtual_QA_1.png

Postcommodity: The Point of Final Collapse
Friday, Nov 15, 2019 -
The Tower
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/Postcommodity_The-Point-of-Final-Collapse_600_1.jpg

Events Calendar
AXA Traveling Art Prize Exhibition
Friday, Sep 06, 2019 - Monday, Oct 07, 2019
Main Gallery at Fort Mason
See More »
Longing For Anything
Friday, Sep 06, 2019 - Thursday, Sep 19, 2019
Schafer Gallery
See More »
Tiny Purse Girl
Friday, Sep 06, 2019 - Thursday, Sep 19, 2019
Outside Wall space
See More »
Mike Henderson: Honest to Goodness
Friday, Sep 13, 2019 - Sunday, Nov 17, 2019
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
National Portfolio Day - Graduate Admissions Virtual Fair
Friday, Sep 20, 2019, 3:00AM - 2:00PM
ONLINE!
Attend a National Portfolio Day Virtual Fair from anywhere and learn more about SFAI, get valuable feedback on your portfolio, and answers to your admissions questions.
See More »
Opening Reception: Mike Henderson: Honest to Goodness
Friday, Sep 20, 2019, 6:00PM - 8:00PM
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
Orit Ben Shitrit: National Detritus
Friday, Sep 27, 2019, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Lisa E. Bloom: Polar Aesthetics:  Feminism, Art and the Climate Crisis in the Arctic and Antarctic
Friday, Oct 04, 2019, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
October Graduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Tuesday, Oct 08, 2019, 10:00AM - 6:00PM
ONLINE!
See More »
October Undergraduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Wednesday, Oct 09, 2019, 10:00AM - 6:00PM
ONLINE!
See More »
Diebenkorn Teaching Fellow: Delia Brown
Thursday, Oct 17, 2019, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
San Francisco Graduate Portfolio Day (GNPD)
Saturday, Oct 19, 2019, 12:00PM - 4:00PM
SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
See More »
Sebastian Alvarez: On Holes and Heaps
Friday, Oct 25, 2019, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Undergrad Open House
Saturday, Oct 26, 2019, 10:00AM - 2:00PM
SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus
See More »
November Graduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019, 10:00AM - 6:00PM
ONLINE!
See More »
November Undergraduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019, 10:00AM - 6:00PM
ONLINE!
See More »
Postcommodity: The Point of Final Collapse
Friday, Nov 15, 2019 -
The Tower
See More »
Opening Reception: Postcommodity: The Point of Final Collapse
Friday, Nov 15, 2019, 5:00PM - 8:00PM
The Tower
See More »
El Surrealismo en México: Histories, Reflections, Engagements
Sunday, Nov 17, 2019, 5:00PM - 6:30PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
Miguel Calderón: On George Kuchar and Tropical Vultures
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019, 6:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
See More »
SFAI Graduate Preview Day
Saturday, Nov 23, 2019, 10:00AM - 2:00PM
SFAI—Fort Mason Campus
See More »
December Graduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019, 10:00AM - 6:00PM
ONLINE!
See More »
December Undergraduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019, 10:00AM - 6:00PM
ONLINE!
See More »