Featured Events/Exhibitions
February Graduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020, 10:00AM
ONLINE
See More »

February Undergraduate Virtual Q&A Sessions
Saturday, Feb 22, 2020, 1:00PM
ONLINE
See More »

To Be Real
Friday, Jan 10, 2020 - Sunday, Feb 23, 2020
Main Gallery at Fort Mason
See More »

Heavy Breathing: Trans Boxing Lecture + Workshop
Saturday, Feb 01, 2020, 2:00PM
Diego Rivera Gallery
SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus
800 Chestnut Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
See More »

Flash Point
Friday, Dec 6, 2019 - Saturday, Mar 28, 2020
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »

Thomas Chung: Death Threats, Indigenous Knowledge + Cheetos
Friday, Feb 07, 2020, 4:30PM
Osher Lecture Hall
SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus
800 Chestnut Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
See More »

you are variations: Ecologies of Translation
Tuesday, Mar 03, 2020, 7:00PM
Osher Lecture Hall
SFAI—Chestnut Street Campus
800 Chestnut Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
See More »

Postcommodity: The Point of Final Collapse
Friday, Nov 15, 2019 -
The Tower
See More »

Legacy Meets Legacy


Iconic photographer and SFAI alum Annie Leibovitz visited the stunning CAROLANDS Château on June 13, 2019 for a lively celebration with SFAI. At the close of the evening, Leibovitz remarked of her unparalleled career: “I truly am here because of the San Francisco Art Institute.”

See More »
SFAI-alum_Annie-Liebovitz_CAROLANDS_0340-SFAI-190613_500.jpg
LONG-LOST FRESCO BROUGHT TO LIGHT


Learn about the newly uncovered mural, painted by Frederick Olmsted in the 1930s at our historic Chestnut Street Campus.

See More »
Marble-Workers-by-Fred-Olmsted-uncovered-at-SFAI-2019_NBC_340.jpg

Faculty Interviews

Curator Ángel Rafael Vázquez-Concepción interviews Artist Mark Brest van Kempen in new podcast series!

See More »
VENUE RENTALS

Looking for a space to hold your wedding, meeting, conference, or corporate event?

See More »