News Sign-up

Sign up to receive SFAI exhibitions news and event notifications.

Complete the form below and select which email newsletters you wish to subscribe to.

Prospective students can request information about SFAI by submitting through our admissions mailing list. Alumni who wish to subscribe to our monthly alumni enews should update their information via the alumni contact form.

* indicates required
EXHIBITIONS + PUBLIC EVENTS
Jill Magid: The Proposal
Friday, Sep 9, 2016 - Saturday, Dec 10, 2016
See More »
Binary Unbinding
Monday, Sep 19, 2016 - Friday, Sep 30, 2016
See More »
EN REGLA OPEN STUDIO: CUBA 2016
Monday, Sep 26, 2016 - Saturday, Oct 1, 2016
See More »
Cine | Club
Friday, Sep 30, 2016 - Friday, Dec 16, 2016
See More »
Huey Copeland: Solar Ethic
Friday, Sep 30, 2016
4:30PM - 6:00PM
See More »
Graduate Open House: Los Angeles
Saturday, Oct 1, 2016
12:00PM - 4:00PM
See More »
I Remember Thinking, I’ll Remember This
Monday, Oct 3, 2016 - Saturday, Oct 8, 2016
See More »
Opening Reception: I Remember Thinking, I’ll Remember This
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Geoffrey Farmer
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016
7:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
The New Wrinkle
Monday, Oct 10, 2016 - Saturday, Oct 15, 2016
See More »
Brad Kahlhamer in conversation with Gary Garrels
Tuesday, Oct 11, 2016
7:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
PhotoAlliance
Friday, Oct 14, 2016 - Friday, Dec 9, 2016
See More »
Individual Group Show
Monday, Oct 17, 2016 - Saturday, Oct 22, 2016
See More »
Graduate Info Session + Reception
Friday, Oct 21, 2016
6:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
10 Second Works
Monday, Oct 24, 2016 - Saturday, Oct 29, 2016
See More »
Howard Fried
Tuesday, Oct 25, 2016
7:00PM - 8:00PM
See More »
Diana Shpungin: Drawing from Empathy
Friday, Oct 28, 2016
4:30PM - 6:00PM
See More »
Superficial
Monday, Oct 31, 2016 - Saturday, Nov 5, 2016
See More »
Koki Tanaka
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2016
7:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
Gender in Translation, After Hours
Friday, Nov 4, 2016
4:30PM - 10:00PM
See More »
Dada World Fair at SFAI
Saturday, Nov 5, 2016 - Sunday, Nov 6, 2016
See More »
Alumni Exhibition
Monday, Nov 7, 2016 - Monday, Nov 14, 2016
See More »
Andrei Codrescu
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2016
7:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
Graduate Speed-Networking + Happy Hour
Thursday, Nov 10, 2016
6:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
Off Campus Open House: Los Angeles
Saturday, Nov 12, 2016
12:00PM - 4:00PM
See More »
CONCENTRATE: An Uncommon Art Sale + Festival
Saturday, Nov 12, 2016 - Sunday, Nov 13, 2016
See More »
Alumni Weekend at Concentrate
Saturday, Nov 12, 2016 - Sunday, Nov 13, 2016
See More »
Off Campus Open House: Orange County / San Diego
Sunday, Nov 13, 2016
12:00PM - 4:00PM
See More »
MA Collaborative Project
Tuesday, Nov 15, 2016 - Saturday, Nov 19, 2016
See More »
Dara Birnbaum
Tuesday, Nov 15, 2016
7:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
Yung Jake: A Lecture
Friday, Nov 18, 2016
4:30PM - 6:00PM
See More »
Fall Open House
Saturday, Nov 19, 2016
10:00AM - 2:00PM
See More »
Roommates
Monday, Nov 21, 2016 - Saturday, Nov 26, 2016
See More »
Post-Bac Exhibition
Monday, Nov 28, 2016 - Saturday, Dec 3, 2016
See More »
Johanna Burton: Atmosphere and Affect in Contemporary Exhibitions
Friday, Dec 2, 2016
4:30PM - 6:00PM
See More »
Fall BFA Graduates Exhibition
Monday, Dec 5, 2016 - Saturday, Dec 10, 2016
See More »
Virtual Grad Open House: Portfolio + Fellowships
Tuesday, Dec 6, 2016
5:00PM - 6:00PM
See More »
City Studio Exhibition
Monday, Dec 12, 2016 - Saturday, Dec 17, 2016
See More »