SFAI

Diego Rivera Gallery

The Diego Rivera Gallery, home to SFAI’s historic Diego Rivera Mural, is a student-directed exhibition space for work by SFAI students.

The gallery provides an opportunity for students from all academic programs to present their work or curate in a gallery setting; to use the space for large-scale installations; or to experiment with artistic concepts and concerns in a public venue.

Students submit applications for exhibitions in November and March annually, and a jury of alumni selects the artists who will exhibit. Students may apply to have an individual show, to participate in a group show, or to curate a show. About 40 shows per year are scheduled and close to 200 students exhibit each year.

 

HOURS:
Open daily for exhibition and mural viewing,
9 AM–7 PM.


Opening receptions are on Tuesdays, with an artist talk at 5:30 PM and a reception from 5–7 PM.

Nothing Happens
Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 - Saturday, Sep 27, 2014
See More »
Contours
Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 - Saturday, Oct 4, 2014
See More »
Food Coma
Sunday, Oct 12, 2014 - Saturday, Oct 18, 2014
See More »
Not Asking How Far
Sunday, Oct 19, 2014 - Saturday, Oct 25, 2014
See More »
Mortals
Sunday, Oct 26, 2014 - Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
See More »
The Site A Live
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014 - Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
See More »